Wear

NYFW13…Jason WU

Elle_edits

NYFW storm, snow, hail didn’t prevail for Jason Wu’s Winter 13 collection in Park Avenue, NYC! This is one show so far I had to put in my edits as one of my fave’s. WU is fast becoming the go to guy for power dressing women with an edge of femininity.

I have always had a bit of an obsession for evening gowns and this season my wardrobe is filled with Marchesa, Wang,  PROENZA SCHOULER Aqua by Aqua and currently in love with chiffon maxi skirts from ROKSANDA ILINCIC in shades or coral & orange red. Im also wearing one of my favourite coral gowns in the above picture Gucci Belted Silk Chiffon Strapless Gown. I love it because its elegant, easy to wear  yet the studded belt gives the edge to “de- feminize” it a little – if that’s a word 😉

Above are my favourite pieces from Jason Wu’s fall collection for 2013. I love the Illusion stripe jumper teamed with the high waisted skirt and the leather and fur with chiffon & lace creating the perfect texture for boardroom to ballroom.

The colour palette Wu chose for fall is confident & powerful -black, white with pops of blue and red and a few pieces of earthy caramel added to the mix.

Overall Power player Jason Wu’s winter collection encompasses a powerful, sexy woman without being too revealing & evocative.

Have a great week!

Bisous,

Elle ♡

PS – The chandeliers in Wu’s runway show you can find here for event rental. I used this company for my wedding and they were amazing x

WuChandelier

Leave a Reply

