Elle Loves... / Pamper

As Temps Sore. . .

coolingcream

I know it’s very British to pray for heat and then wish the heat away but I am guilty as charged.  Don’t get me wrong I love sky high temperatures but only when I can sit in them, in a bikini with a cocktail or an ice cream  Working and commuting in this heat is difficult and it’s when I turn to my go-to travel sized magic box from L’Occitane.

Cooling Hand Gel

hand

First up is this Cooling Hand Gel which turns to a mat, powdery finish when applied which reduces any perspiration and swelling.  It’s enriched organic verbena and tapioca powder which leaves my hands feeling dry and cool.  Plus it smells so good with extracts of verbena, orange, geranium and lemon tree.

Aromachologie Revitalising Leg Gel

 legs

My job takes me all round the world, actually a blessing at the moment because airports are cold, but long flights tend to leave my legs feeling restless which is why I love the Aromachologie Revitalising Leg Gel. This gel is specially formulated for advanced foot and leg relief and contains Arnica, the wonder herb, which is proven to help bruising and circulation.  Plant extracts and essentials oils are compounded with a cooling menthol and nourishing Shea Butter to keep my legs and feet feeling soothed and refreshed even after flying long haul.

Finally Verbena Refreshing Towelettes

 towels

Finally Verbena Refreshing Towelettes, every commuter needs these in their life. Delicately perfumed with citrus scented Verbena, these Refreshing Towelettes cleanse and perfume the hand and body. Easy to carry, they can be used all day long and are ideal for travel. What makes them more caring is that they are 100% biodegradable so the planet is happy.

 My essentials for staying cool and refreshed during this heat-wave. . .what are yours?

Love Victoria X

Leave a Reply

