Elle Loves... / Wear

60’s SIREN | Iconic Jane Birkin

SIREN_ELLELIBERACHI2

60’s SIREN By Elle 

There is something about the 60’s Siren that continue’s to inspire me & my style!

Few things are sexier than an effortless, Parisian, bombshell. It reminds me so much of my mum! One of my favourite Icons from the sixties and the inspiration for the iconic Hermès handbag  is YSL muse, Jane Birkin. A singer, actress whose style influences generation after generation. With her endless legs, sex kitten bangs & Brit-girl-in-Paris accent. She was the original boho chic, babe back in the 1960’s.

Elle x

 “Everything I wear doesn’t put me in the league of women. If I were a boy, I could look a lot prettier than a lot of boys I know” Jane Birkin

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Matthew Williamson, Isabel Marant, Chloe & YSL have taken their own 60’s inspiration for this season’s collections. Get the Jane Birkin look below…
JANE BIRKIN STYLE
SHOP THE JANE BIRKIN LOOK
Leave a Reply

