Wear

Return of the Mac

Screen shot 2013-09-23 at 10.53.22

 

Now temps are falling it’s time to get stylish in outerwear.  It’s a bit too early to define your winter style (I still can’t decide on parka vs wool) so it’s always good to invest in something transitional.  By transitional I mean outerwear that keeps you dry in September showers and keeps you warm against an October wind.  For me transitional has always been a stylish beige mac but this year I find my beloved beige mac looking in need of some TLC and I really want to update my look with something befitting of the pastel trend. 

Enter this beauty in pale lavender from Acne:

Screen shot 2013-09-23 at 10.11.06

 

This is the the Dust Melton Jacket in Pale Lavender which is perfectly in line with the pale pastel trend we reported in our coverage of NYFW.  It has a wonderfully relaxed vibe with loose waist yet the collar is befitting of any formal event plus it’s pioneering the loose fitting, cake effect shape that Victoria Beckham promises in her SS14 collection:

 

Screen shot 2013-09-23 at 10.38.07

 

It’s a key investment that will see you through until really cold temps and something you’ll return to again, with a smile on your face, as the predicted snow starts to thaw in 2014.  Not only that come 2014 it will still be perfectly on trend and not many pieces in my wardrobe promise to float between two, very different, seasons.  Ok, in telling you all about it, I’ve convinced myself that it will be mine but is it one for you?

Love Victoria X

Leave a Reply

