Elle Loves... / Primp

Beautiful MAKE UP | Autumn Skin

Screen Shot 2013-08-25 at 15.32.48From Beach to Autumn Bronze

In Autumn skin can get really dehydrated and mine seems to drink anything I put on it.  I don’t want to loose the  glow from summer so I like  to swap in transitional, moisturising make up that works from the end of Summer through to AW.  Below are my favourite products I wanted to share with you that give’s a fresh, subtler & more polished finish for Autumn.

Silver

New Brand – Charlotte Tilbury Make up

Since I first heard Make up artist, Charlotte Tilbury  was launching her own make-up line in August I was really excited to try her products. She is a beautiful MUA.  I love her famous Cat Eye’s and Charlotte knows more than anyone the importance of Contouring, Highlights and Low lights on the face which she has carried through to her products. The verdict – I am in love!

It is always exciting when a great MUA artist releases their own line because they know what works and have tried and tested many brands so there are noticeable tweaks in the product’s that you perhaps don’t find in more commercial brands.

My make up bag mainly consists of Charlotte’s product’s this autumn. Aside from the cashmere touch bronzers / champagne & diamonds eye kohl the packaging is beautifully thought out, with Art Deco accents reminiscent of Old Hollywood. It is the personal  & sophisticated attention to detail with Charlotte’s brand that make’s you feel as though everything has been taken in to consideration. Even the name’s of the products are gorgeous!

My Autumn Make up Bag  I have linked the headline’s for you to see more details of the products.

The Bronzer: FILMSTAR BRONZE Face Sculpt  & Highlighter- Charlotte Tilbury 

BRONZE & GLOW you can slim, sculpt, shorten, trim and highlight your features.  Its so soft and goes on beautifully. What I love about this Bronzer is you can choose how much Highlight & Bronzer you want to put on depending on day to night, Natural to Siren etc  ! Finally at last a compact that doesn’t come with an annoying mini brush! We all have our favourite brush 😉

The Foundation: Light Wonder -Charlotte Tilbury

Here is a quick demo from Charlotte of how to apply the perfect Foundation here.  I do like to try new foundation’s but always seem to gravitate back to my  trusty Estee Lauder because of the moisturising benefits.  But this “Light Wonder” foundation is beautiful;  its modern, fresh and moisiturising for the skin ( without being greasy)! I love that it is Light and build able so you can add a little more coverage in the evening if needed.  The colours are also really warm even in the fairest shade which gives a nice over all healthy hue.

Eye pencil : Colour Chamelion, Champagne Diamonds – Charlotte Tilbury

Cheat your way to intense, eye colour in the stroke of a pencil! The light reflecting particles in this shadow reflect and enhance the colour of your actual eye colour – it puts that red carpet sparkle in your eye.  So easy to use , one swipe and your done! Blends & smudges so nicely for a kitten eye. Can be used with the other colours  to build upon for a really textured, smokey look.

pp_cc_champagne_diamond_alt_3_eye_low_res

Concealer Pen: CT stick! The Retoucher  – Charlotte Tilbury

Inspired by the “magic” retoucher pen of the professional photographer. Enriched with a radical Lipo-Siliconic compound and special elastomer pearls, it creates a natural healing veil of colour that blends seamlessly with your natural skin tone, so that imperfections disappear . You’ve heard of BB and CC creams – This is the  CT “Conceal & Treat” stick.

Beautiful concealer,  extremely hydrating  with its Black Tea ingredients and doesn’t get caked in the smile line under your eyes. Works well with fingers for a natural , radiant look and completely air brushes your under eye used with a beauty blender!

I haven’t actually ordered Charlotte’s Lip products yet so below is what I usually use.  I will do a blog for you on the Charlotte Tilbury Lipstick,  very soon!

Lip balm: Baume De Rose – By Terry

I am never without this stuff! Favourite lip balm of all time. It is so moisturising and leaves a juicy but soft veil of colour. ( I used it for my wedding day and it hasn’t left my side since!)  Smell’s of Blossom & Roses.

Lipstick: ILIA

I have always been really careful  & natural with what I apply to my lips.  ILIA is a new brand of lipstick that has just come to the UK and Im love with it!  ILIA is  dedicated to creating the purest products possible. The ethical-sustainable approach embodied in each piece is filled with certified organic bio-active botanicals that nourish and rejuvenate the lips.

I hope this may inspire you to try something new for Autumn!

Love , Elle xo

www.elleliberachi.com

Leave a Reply

