Decorate / Design / Pamper / Wear

Bride to be | Fragrance, Décor & Vera Wang

437186875_640jo_malone_peony_blush_suede_37316

 

blush crush…

www.Jomalone.co.uk

 I have been meaning to write a blog for you on the launch event of this beautiful fragrance  by Jo Malone. Peony & Blush Suede… 

The event was many Bride to be’s wedding planning dream,  a room filled with full bloomed peonies hanging from the ceiling, scented candles, perfume, wedding gowns and waiters dressed like George Clooney!  Flirty, Beautiful & Smelling delicious……… and Im not just taking about the flowers 😉 This is a  light Spring Summer Fragrance and beautiful for Bride to be’s planning their wedding day for next year!

 

Blush Peonies were one of my wedding flower’s I remember the smell of the day being really important to me. The description of the fragrance from Jo Malone is “the essence of charm. Peonies in voluptuous bloom, exquisitely fragile. Flirtatious with the juicy bite of red apple and the opulence of jasmine, rose and gillyflower. Mingling with the sensuality of soft, blush suede. Luxurious and seductive”

The scent is beautiful, especially after you have worn it for an hour or so! A little tip and my favourite way to try out new perfume sample’s – I like putting some on my wrist before going to bed, then waking up in the morning to see if I still love it!! If you wake up and you smell the fragrance before you remember you put it on, you know its got staying power too and a little goes a long way! 

peonyJo-Malone-Fall-2013-Peony-Blush-Suede-Collection-3

decor

Using Peonies & fragrance for Decor.

 For our Wedding decor, I wanted to use Blush Peonies but didn’t want it to be overly girly so decided to mix in herbs,  French Lavender plants & peony scented candles everywhere for the drinks area.  When we walked in the smell of the lavender and Peonies together was so nice, fresh & airy! Many of our guest’s still say how the smell of Peonies reminds them of our wedding day! I love that because its the same for me also!

 Jo Malone’s Candle’s are so gorgeous!

The peonies brought a Modern Elegance to the decor but we wanted a hint of Rock n’ Roll for the night club turnaround in the evening, so I kept the canvas pure white with clean lines & modern furniture to keep it elegant and fresh and brought the natural outdoors of home in by keeping the sides of the venue open, which created so much amazing colour!  I used lots of texture & reflective surfaces including the floor .  My favourite find were these Hammered Moroccan Stools which worked well as side table’s and I love them for my home too! 

I love these Moroccan Stools here…

 

Decor video here 

 If you fancy a blush wedding dress! Vera Wangs Fall 2014 Collection has just dropped, 2 weeks ago and the colour palette is a pure romance, Blush Crush!

Screen shot 2013-10-23 at 15.42.07

Have a beautiful day! 

Love, Elle xo

www.elleliberachi.com

Leave a Reply

